Skye's Mind

Direktlänk till inlägg 7 juni 2012

Curiositā.

Av Skye - 7 juni 2012 18:33

  


14 years ago it must have been. The start of this particular journey. Yes, it has changed with time, yet the straightness of my paths have been the same. Loops here and there, sidetracks and bumps. However always with the sight ahead. Straight. Tender steps. Humbleness.

I found it again – a set of keys forgotten. I locked them up in a box of memories and let them fade there with “things to keep”.


Now, “things to keep” only to hold them in boxes, grow into weights on shoulders without conscious thought.


And here they are reinvented into my brain. Lightening almost, over my mind’s sky – pushing the cloak away from my self.


Remember? 

Yes…?

And another look.  

HA! Yes I do!


See, I would have loved to chitchat with Leonardo da Vinci, but I presume that a chat with him would have not been as I expect. Mostly because most of his work has been understood after his death, and theories have sprouted and sprung from all things he created. He was remarkable without a doubt, but was he aware of all that he did? I wonder.


Leonardo da Vinci is said to have been the ultimate multi-tasker: an accomplished scientist, mathematician, engineer, inventor, anatomist, painter, sculptor, architect, botanist, musician, and writer. He wrote the 7 steps, which should bring one into the mind of “How To Think”.


The first is Curiositā. Curiositā is an “insatiably curious approach to life and unrelenting quest for continuous learning”.


Great minds have one characteristic in common: they continuously ask questions throughout their lives. Leonardo’s endless quest for truth and beauty clearly demonstrates this. What makes great minds different is the quality of their questions. You can increase your ability to solve problems by increasing your ability to ask good questions. Like da Vinci, you should cultivate an open mind that allows you to broaden your universe and increase your ability to explore it.


Here are some ways to apply Curiositā:


- Keep a journal. Bring a journal wherever you go and use it often. Write your ideas and thoughts there. Try to write several statements a day that start with “I wonder why/how…”


- Observe according to a theme. Choose a theme and observe things according to the theme for a day. For example, let’s say you choose “communication”. For the entire day, observe every type and instance of communication you come across. You can then record your observations in your journal.


- Stream of consciousness exercise. Pick a question and write the thoughts and associations that occur to you as they are. Don’t edit them. The important thing is to keep writing. This is also referred to as freewriting.


Ahh yes. Of course I remember.


It is time to do it again and bring you with me.


Cindy, Cebhfhionn, Tyria Atea & Eleine


Skye Awen /|\

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Skye - 9 december 2012 15:49


  There are moments we may look back and feel that the frame we were born in with was too unfair or unjust. I can look back and say, that even with my baggage and experiences, I transcended out of the frame I was given. I did not only survive. Sur...

Av Skye - 16 juni 2012 13:52


    I wasn't sure how to live my life beautifully, until I realized life IS the beauty I need to inhale and exhale to experience. Not only beauty AROUND me in things and colors and patterns, but in the vaves and lines and air. To embrace it in...

Av Skye - 11 juni 2012 09:43


    So Life is playing a different tune for me nowadays. Again, changes. I believe I somewhere wrote about Changes and I continue to find my life in ever motion. My Mind is screaming because I am now FORCED to take a leap. I could have done it...

Av Skye - 7 juni 2012 19:25


      I have been, by friends and others, called many things in my untiring "path" about Love. It is quite funny in my own Mind; that a path so unlimited by all senses even has a name. That not every person in its all innermost Thought has t...

Av Skye - 7 juni 2012 17:33

Jag är  a s f ö r b a n n a d. Därför sitter jag här och kollar citat om Ilska, istället för att låta helvetet bryta allt sönder och samman. GRR. Jag vill inte prata om det, jag vill inte diskutera det. Det är kommunicerat. Jag hade rätt och är så jä...

Presentation


[.. ~ ♥ Love ♥ ~ ..]
Even what seems Random goes in Patterns.
Paradoxes glue every Illusion together.

~ Skye ~

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5 6 7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< Juni 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards